How to Proceed
- Question for March 18, 2023

A ball comes to rest out of bounds and then is moved onto the course by wind or gravity. What is the status of the ball?

A.      It’s the players Ball in Play

B.      It’s a Wrong Ball

C.      It’s now a Substituted Ball

Link to Answer

Do you have a rules question that you have often wondered about? If so, please send it to for an answer and who knows it could very well be our next “Rules Question of the Week”.

The MVGA Provides Educational Scholarship Dollars to those that want to become Rules Assistants in our Area.  To Start Your Journey - Questions? email
Internships / About Us
(937) 294-6842
263 Regency Ridge Dr.
Dayton, OH 45459
Terms of Service & Privacy Policy

Find Us on FaceBook      Follow Us on Twitter      See us on SmugMug