How to Proceed
- Question for Febuary 25, 2023

Believing their tee shot might be lost, the player plays a provisional ball. The player finds a ball that they believe is the original ball, makes a stroke at it, picks up the provisional ball, and then discovers that the ball they played was not the original ball, but a wrong ball. The player resumes search for the original ball but cannot find it within the three-minute search time. The player replaces their provisional ball and takes 3 more strokes to complete the hole. What is the player's score for the hole?

A.      6

B.       7

C.       8

D.      9

Link to Answer

Do you have a rules question that you have often wondered about? If so, please send it to for an answer and who knows it could very well be our next “Rules Question of the Week”.

The MVGA Provides Educational Scholarship Dollars to those that want to become Rules Assistants in our Area.  To Start Your Journey - Questions? email
Internships / About Us
(937) 294-6842
263 Regency Ridge Dr.
Dayton, OH 45459
Terms of Service & Privacy Policy

MVGA_Blue_X MVGA_Blue_X Instagram_-_MVGA_Blue LinkedIn_-_MVGA_Blue SmugMug_-_MVGA_Blue