|How to Proceed|
|- Question for Febuary 18, 2023|
- A player's ball tee shot lands in deep rough. The player lifts their ball to identify it without marking the spot of the ball. Another player tells the player it is a penalty for not marking the ball before it is lifted. Before replacing the ball, the player cleans the ball more than necessary to identify it. The player replaces the ball and takes 3 more strokes. What is the player's score for the hole?
Do you have a rules question that you have often wondered about? If so, please send it to firstname.lastname@example.org for an answer and who knows it could very well be our next “Rules Question of the Week”.
|The MVGA Provides Educational Scholarship Dollars to those that want to become Rules Assistants in our Area. To Start Your Journey - Questions? email email@example.com|