How to Proceed
- Question for Febuary 11, 2023

- A player's ball lies 2 in a greenside bunker. In taking their stance the player knocks down the side of the bunker to get a better stance. Unable to get a good stance, the player decides to take unplayable ball relief outside the bunker using the back-on-the-line option. The player properly drops the ball, chips onto the green and 2 putts. What is the player's score for the hole.

A.      7

B.      8

C.      9

Link to Answer

Do you have a rules question that you have often wondered about? If so, please send it to for an answer and who knows it could very well be our next “Rules Question of the Week”.

The MVGA Provides Educational Scholarship Dollars to those that want to become Rules Assistants in our Area.  To Start Your Journey - Questions? email
Internships / About Us
(937) 294-6842
263 Regency Ridge Dr.
Dayton, OH 45459
Terms of Service & Privacy Policy

MVGA_Blue_X MVGA_Blue_X Instagram_-_MVGA_Blue LinkedIn_-_MVGA_Blue SmugMug_-_MVGA_Blue