How to Proceed
- Question for April 1, 2023

1003-LA player's ball lies on the putting green in 2. The player marks and lifts their ball. The player replaces their ball at another player's nearby ball-marker and sinks the putt. Another player tells the player that they played from the wrong ball-marker. The player replaces the ball at the correct ball-marker and holes the putt. What is the player's score for the hole? 

A.      4

B.      5

C.      6

D.      7

For the Answer

Do you have a rules question that you have often wondered about? If so, please send it to for an answer and who knows it could very well be our next “Rules Question of the Week”.

The MVGA Provides Educational Scholarship Dollars to those that want to become Rules Assistants in our Area.  To Start Your Journey - Questions? email
Internships / About Us
(937) 294-6842
263 Regency Ridge Dr.
Dayton, OH 45459
Terms of Service & Privacy Policy

MVGA_Blue_X MVGA_Blue_X Instagram_-_MVGA_Blue LinkedIn_-_MVGA_Blue SmugMug_-_MVGA_Blue