Samborsky and Bernard breaking away!

Since Amateur Golf Championships began in the Miami Valley more than 90 years ago no Amateur has won five titles.  If Pete Samborsky can hold off the 2010 State Amateur Champion, Michael Bernard he will do something no one has ever done before!  Win Five Titles.

Previous four time winners include Vin Hilton, 1919, 20, 21 & 23.  Bob Kepler 1929-32 and Samborsky who has won the title in 2002, 06,07 & 08.

Pete's round of 67 today was 2 shots better than his nearest competitor, 2009 Champion Michael Bernard.

Samborsky has a 2 shot lead over Bernard and a 10 shot lead on the rest of the field.

The final round starts at 10:50 Sunday and the leaders tee off at 12:30.  Spectators are welcome and encouraged to come out and witness potential history in the making.

Thanks to Sycamore Creek Country Club for hosting and Dayton Freight for being our presenting partner for the 2011 Metropolitan

View Scores and Groupings Here

View Photo's from Day's Play

Scores After 3 Rounds of the Metropolitan

Pete Samborsky, Dayton 72-71-67--210

Michael Bernard, Huber Heights 71-72-69--212

Chris Woeste, Centerville 71-76-73--220

Andrew Dorn, West Chester 72-77-71--220

Gordon Willins, West Chester 69-77-75--221

Chris Sloan, Centerville 72-77-75--224

Jeff Scohy, Bellbrook 74-73-78--225

John A Robertson, Tipp City 68-82-75--225

Scott Thompson, Miamisburg 75-76-75--226

John Muir, Dayton 75-73-78--226

Matt Clouse, Springboro 75-79-73--227

Brian Hodgson, Kettering 76-74-77--227

Jimmy Henderson, Lebanon 74-77-77--228

Cody Fixari, Pickerington 73-81-74--228

Jordan Higgins, Vandalia 74-77-78--229

Nick Scott, Englewood 75-78-77--230

Caleb Wolters, Dayton 80-78-73--231

Conor O'Hea, Miamisburg 79-79-75--233

Keith McGillvary, Troy 81-75-77--233

Doug Gage, Dayton 77-79-77--233

Junichi Hayashi, Dayton 76-81-76--233

Jon Neroni, Dayton 79-79-76--234

Ronnie Stump, Fairborn 77-75-82--234

Nick Seitz, Xenia 74-82-78--234

Michael Roberts, Franklin 73-85-77--235

Josh Beam, Waynesville 78-76-81--235

Steve Petticrew, South Vienna 79-78-78--235

John Sherman, Dayton 80-76-79--235

Mike Baughn, Dayton 78-78-80--236

Bob Jones, Dayton 79-77-81--237

George Moore, Centerville 76-82-80--238

Derek Hrabik, Centerville 79-75-86--240

Jim Snyder, New Carlisle 78-79-85--242

Sunday's Starting Times

10:50 - George Moore, Derek Hrabik, Jim Snyder

11:00 - Josh Beam, Mike Baughn, Bob Jones

11:10 - Michael Roberts, Steve Petticrew, John Sherman

11:20 - Jon Neroni, Nick Seitz, Ronnie Stump

11:30 - Conor O'Hea, Doug Gage, Keith McGillvary

11:40 - Nick Scott, Caleb Wolters, Junichi Hayashi

11:50 - Cody Fixari, Jimmy Henderson, Jordan Higgins

12:00 - John Muir, Matt Clouse, Brian Hodgson

12:10 - John A Robertson, Jeff Scohy, Scott Thompson

12:20 - Chris Woeste, Gordon Willins, Chris Sloan

12:30 - Pete Samborsky, Michael Bernard, Andrew Dorn

Internships / About Us
(937) 294-6842
263 Regency Ridge Dr.
Dayton, OH 45459
Terms of Service & Privacy Policy

MVGA_Blue_X MVGA_Blue_X Instagram_-_MVGA_Blue LinkedIn_-_MVGA_Blue SmugMug_-_MVGA_Blue