|How to Proceed|
|- Question for Febuary 25, 2023|
Believing their tee shot might be lost, the player plays a provisional ball. The player finds a ball that they believe is the original ball, makes a stroke at it, picks up the provisional ball, and then discovers that the ball they played was not the original ball, but a wrong ball. The player resumes search for the original ball but cannot find it within the three-minute search time. The player replaces their provisional ball and takes 3 more strokes to complete the hole. What is the player's score for the hole?
Do you have a rules question that you have often wondered about? If so, please send it to firstname.lastname@example.org for an answer and who knows it could very well be our next “Rules Question of the Week”.
|The MVGA Provides Educational Scholarship Dollars to those that want to become Rules Assistants in our Area. To Start Your Journey - Questions? email email@example.com|