mvga-logo

  • Imperial_Logo

  • YOC

  • Williamson_Wealth_Partner_Slide

  • StackaLine_Logo

How to Proceed
Hand_Marking_Ball

- Rules Question 12-24-2022 - 

In which one of the following do you get a penalty for playing a wrong ball?

A.   You play a stray ball from a bunker.

B.   You lift a stray ball to identify it, and thinking it is yours, replace it and play the ball.

C.   You drop a new ball in place of your original ball when taking relief from a cart path.

D.   You play a stray ball That is moving in temporary water.

Link to Answer

Do you have a rules question that you have often wondered about? If so, please send it to dmiller@mvgolf.org for an answer and who knows it could very well be our next “Rules Question of the Week”.

The MVGA Provides Educational Scholarship Dollars to those that want to become Rules Assistants in our Area.  To Start Your Journey - Questions? email info@mvgolf.org
Comments / About Us
info@mvgolf.org
(937) 294-6842
263 Regency Ridge Dr.
Dayton, OH 45459 
Terms of Service & Privacy Policy

Find Us on FaceBook      Follow Us on Twitter      See us on SmugMug