|How to Proceed|
A player hits his tee shot 300 yards into an area of tall grass in the general area. He begins searching for his ball and after four-minutes he finds a ball that he thinks might be his original ball. Without marking the ball, he picks up the ball and cleans it and identifies it as the original ball he had played from the teeing area. He replaces the ball back where he picked it up from and plays that ball from there onto the putting green and then holes out in two more strokes. What is the ruling based on there being a serious breach?
A. He must return to the tee and will be playing his fourth stroke.
B. He must return to the tee and will be playing his fifth stroke.
C. He must return to the tee and will be playing his sixth stroke.
D. He is disqualified.
Do you have a rules question that you have often wondered about? If so, please send it to firstname.lastname@example.org for an answer and who knows it could very well be our next “Rules Question of the Week”.
|The MVGA Provides Educational Scholarship Dollars to those that want to become Rules Assistants in our Area. To Start Your Journey - Questions? email email@example.com|